Friday, July 17, 2020
2:00 PM PT, 3:00 PM MT, 4:00 PM CT, 5:00 PM ET

Virtual Ceremony for Austin Residential

The Faculty and Staff welcome you to the ceremony honoring the graduates of Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts. Join fellow classmates, friends and family as we rejoice in your accomplishments and celebrate your hard work.


WELCOME & OPENING OF CEREMONY
Marcus McMellon, Campus President
Ryan Groff, National Anthem

CEO WELCOME
Tracy Lorenz, Chief Executive Officer

MESSAGE FROM MICHEL ESCOFFIER
Michel Escoffier, President of Auguste Escoffier Foundation & Museum

INTRODUCTION OF GRADUATE SPEAKERS
Tammie Barnhill, Lead Pastry Chef Instructor
Matthew Morton, AAS Pastry Arts

Miguel Olmedo, Culinary Chef Instructor
Christopher Ornelas, AAS Culinary Arts

INTRODUCTION OF COMMENCEMENT SPEAKER
Marcus McMellon, Campus President

COMMENCEMENT ADDRESS
Chef Thomas Keller, Keynote Speaker
Member of Disciples Escoffier International

FACULTY MESSAGE
Instructors’ Messages

ANNOUNCING CANDIDATE

CONFERRING OF DEGREES
Marcus McMellon, Campus President

PRESENTATION OF GRADUATES

SIGNIFICANCE OF LA TOQUE BLANCHE
Robyn McArthur, Executive Chef

CLOSING REMARKS
Marcus McMellon, Campus President


IMPORTANT DETAILS:

  • Download Zoom: To all graduates and family members please download Zoom beforehand to make sure everyone is ready to celebrate on the big day!
  • Invite your loved ones and support group by sending them this page www.escoffier.edu/events/austin-graduation/
  • View the Virtual Commencement Program

SHARE THE MOMENT:

  • Stand proud! Post photos of you on graduation day holding up your #EscoffierGraduate sign included in your celebration box (arriving before graduation). Use hashtag #EscoffierGraduate
  • Facebook Profile Frame for graduates, family or anyone else special to you. Update your profile picture with a custom Escoffier Grad frame.

Frame for Escoffier Grad
www.facebook.com/profilepicframes/?selected_overlay_id=256279278974807

Frame for Escoffier Family or Supporters – Proud of My Grad
www.facebook.com/profilepicframes/?selected_overlay_id=307471620247217

MAKE THIS A SPECIAL CELEBRATION:

  • Create a party at home with your friends and loved ones
  • Set up your event to display on a T.V. or other larger device so you can relax and enjoy
  • Make your favorite hors d’oeuvres and drinks to enjoy as you celebrate
  • Get balloons and streamers to decorate your party area
  • Wear your graduation regalia: chef coat and medallion for your event. Wear your toque at the end of your program ceremony during conferring of degrees.

For any questions about graduation, please email [email protected]